GMS Parents
Visit GreenMount

We invite you to see and feel the joy of learning at GreenMount, the way we interpret theme-based curriculum, and our community in action. There are several Glimpse of GreenMount opportunities scheduled for parents of prospective students, as well as Experience GreenMount events that are designed for both parents and children.

During a Glimpse of GreenMount you will:

  • See GreenMount students engaged in classroom activities
  • Tour the school
  • Ask questions of students and faculty in a Q & A session
  • This event is for parents or guardians only

During an Experience GreenMount you will:

  • Learn more about our full program of study and enrichment opportunities at each grade level
  • Learn about the power of the Parent CO-OP and the important role each parent has in it
  • Take a student-led tour of The GreenMount School
  • Have conversations with current parents, faculty, and students
  • Prospective students are invited to attend and participate in faculty-led activities or play in our natural playground

Schedule your visit by contacting Ashley Inman, Admission Director at admissions@greenmountschool.org or call 410-235-6295.

Glimpse of GreenMount DatesFor Parents of Prospective Students of
Wednesday, September 20, 2017Kindergarten
Friday, September 29, 2017Primary (Grades 1-3)
Wednesday, October 11, 2017Middle School (Grades 6-8)
Thursday, October 19, 2017Kindergarten
Thursday, October 26, 2017Kindergarten
Thursday, November 2, 2017 (Full)All Grades
Thursday, November 9, 2017 (Full)Kindergarten
Thursday, November 30, 2017All Grades
Wednesday, March 14, 2018Middle School (Grades 6-8)
Friday, April 13, 2018Primary (Grades 1-3)
Tuesday, April 24, 2018Kindergarten
Thursday, May 10, 2018Intermediate (Grades 4-5)

Note: All Glimpse of GreenMount events are from 8:30 am to 10:30 am.

Experience GreenMount Dates:

  • Saturday, October 7, 2017, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm